Focused On Creating Lasting Personal And Social Change For Our Community

Our Y is governed by our Board of Directors that consists of volunteers from throughout the South Bend community. Our volunteer Board of Directors sets policy for our President/CEO, who manages the operation with full-time and part-time staff and volunteer leaders.

Our Board of Directors

Bill Cerney, Chief Volunteer Officer/ Chair Board of Directors
Jim Abercrombie, Treasurer
Tom Doran, Secretary
Tim Baker
Deb Cafiero
Dr. Tom Coley
Andre Gammage 
Robert Hyde 
David Jarrett
Regan Jones
Ann Milligan
Carmi Murphy
Mark Neal
Mirella Riley
David Ruffer
Dr. Ken Spells

Our Leadership Team

Mark Weber

Denise Peters

Macey Black
Branch Manager/Membership Director

Adam Miller
Director of Philanthropy

Ashley DeJonge
Marketing Coordinator

Kyle Erwin
Aquatics Director

Tom Gleitz

Camp Eberhart

Katia Martin
Camp Director

Sarah Whaley
Senior Program Director

Heather Wilcox
Food Services Manager